Chair: Mrs Noushin Rostami, 34 Primrose Hill, Little Gransden SG19 3DP (Co-opted 6 September 2018; Trustee and Parish Council representative for Little Gransden Village Hall; co-ordinator Friendship Club) John Jefferies, Ash Tree Cottage, Little Gransden SG19 3BP email (Elected 3 May 2018; co-ordinator Information Signs Working Party) Oliver Hipwell, Hill Farm, 8 Main Road, Little Gransden SG19 3DN Tel: 017944 547685 email (Elected 3 May 2019; Vice-chair; Biodiversity and Tree Officer) Jaco Koen, 31 Primrose Hill, Little Gransden SG19 3DP email: (Co-opted 9 July 2020) Clerk: Sylvia Sullivan, 3 Primrose Hill, Little Gransden SG19 3DP Tel: 01767 677906, email Office hours: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday to Friday

Wednesday, 9 January 2019

Notice of Casual Vacancy Little Gransden Parish Council

 We regret to announce that Mrs Laura White has resigned from the Parish Council because of family commitments. We thank her for her work for the community.
The formal notice of vacancy is below. 


Vacancy for Parish Councillor

Following the resignation of Laura White a vacancy exists for a Parish Councillor.

The vacancy will be filled by election if any ten local government electors for the said electoral area submit a written request within 14 days (not counting Saturdays, Sundays, and Bank Holidays) from the date below, and if no such request is made the Parish Council will fill the vacancy by co-option.

Requests should be addressed to:

The Electoral Registration Officer
South Cambridgeshire District Council
South Cambridgeshire Hall
Cambourne Business Park

If sufficient requests are not received, the Parish Council may co-opt a councillor.

Date 9 January 2019
Sylvia Sullivan – Parish Clerk

A copy of this notice has been placed on the noticeboard.